Home » Small Hand Tools » Better Days

Better Days

Here is an image I’ve used before but it fits today. I love living here: the scenery, mountains, and the sunsets and sunrises! My photography is about to take over – have several new lenses and an additional body. It will be an outstanding time when the large color photograph printer arrives – it is 5 weeks late now. More on that when it arrives. Getting out more especially in the ’41. It is now running better than ever. Mileage is the pits but it is very much worth it. I’m feeling better due in part to the many who have been so supportive and helpful. I’ve given myself permission to become human again. Cooking more, even though it’s just me. Don’t feel so self-conscious being among human beings. Necklaces STILL not ready and am on the brink of feeling really irritated. Artsy welding here now, the 220 volt panel in the garage opened that. Oh, the ideas in my noggin.

A lady I’ve known for about 66 years and I have reconnected. She is the same genuinely beautiful, kind, and pleasant person as the pre-teens we were when we first met as near neighbors. I have been very fond of her since first meeting her. I’m Still Very Fond of her.

So, yes, I’m having very much better days recently.

3 thoughts on “Better Days

  1. I am so glad! There is so many beautiful sights in that area. My aunt lived up in High Rolls for 30-ish years. And the history!
    Have fun!

Leave a comment