Home » Small Hand Tools » Little Bits

Little Bits

I’m beginning to taking little steps towards to becoming whatever is to be of me. Overwhelming sadness often surrounds me, but for shorter times. I’ve even experienced a few days without tears, They are not always sad ones – I’m able to find genuine happiness just looking at a picture of Cat. Rarely do much and never to the point of overly tired. Just recently sent several boxes of very good tools to a nephew, Peter. He is a budding woodworker and doing well. I try to explain my view of relative issues in an effort to help with his development. I’ll be packing another two boxes tomorrow for him. The contents are mostly extremely accurate measuring devices.

Yesterday the electrician finally finished the electrical work in the garage. Now I have unlimited 220 volts to power my welding related equipment. Soon I’ll permit myself to get back to the creative fun of metalwork. I’ve missed it more than the woodworking! That says a lot. The color photograph printer, copier, fax. scanner STILL is not in. I’ve expanded my camera gear including another body. So. my return to quality photography will compete with welding for my creative time.

Still considering another Corvette. I miss my 2016 a LOT. But, the hyper resto-mod ’41 Ford F-1 hyper powerful gives me a giant feel-good daily almost. Drove the Equinox to Artesia the 17th to celebrate my 76th birthday – Ann wanted to take me! We visited the graves of my parents.

Setting the house a bit differently, but regardless of what I do Cat is always right there with me. I still am not ok and look forward to being with her again. Thank you to the very many who have been so supportive, compassionate, and kind to me. That took me by surprise as did not feel worthy of that limitless support. Had that not been present a very grim outcome would have taken me over. Some still contact me every day! All of you have been instrumental in my much more positive outlook. Thank you all for your so important support.

Jim “Mr. Cat”

One thought on “Little Bits

Leave a comment