Home » Small Hand Tools » So Sad

So Sad

Last evening my incredible wife Cat Hokett passed away. I was sitting by her hospital bed in the living room holding her hand, talking comfortingly. and stroking her hair when she quietly took her last breath. She had been dealing with her neurological disorder since about 2015. The last 6 months were progressively more and more challenging. I was her full time caregiver for several necessary months. Our Hospice provider staff have all been so supportive and caring. The Home Care angel, Bonnie, cared about Cat so much and was so supportive. Such coincidence as Bonnie’s husband also passed away last night. I relish our immaculate 28 years and will not be able to be ok until we are together again. I rejoice that my Cat is no longer suffering. Jim “Mr. Cat”

8 thoughts on “So Sad

  1. Oh, Jim. I was just thinking about you two this weekend. I am so sorry for your loss and also my heart fills with joy and hope knowing that two people could have such a long love between them.

  2. Dear Jim, My. heart aches for you. I also sat in the living room holding my husbands hand as he took his last breath. I had been his caregiver for 4 1/2 years. Our home health folks were great. our Hospice not so good.
    I was working in my studio yesterday and found the piece of cloth Cat wove. I purchased it when I visited your home in Magdelana. I will cherish this cloth always.

  3. Jim, there are no real words of comfort, no matter how well meant the intention,,, we will be with you, and Cat in spirit, thought and prayers, when we truly love, we set free so they can be at peace.. peace will replace her physical absence, her love, memories and presence will forever remain in your heart,

  4. Oh Jim, I am deeply sorry you have lost your Beautiful Cat. No words can truly be enough, but please know I send a Very Big Virtual Hug to let you know you are in my thoughts. Please take care of yourself and be strong for Cat, she would want that. With all my love to send to you, my Good Friend.

    De’Andrea~~

    ~~Walks In Spirit Creations~~

  5. I am saddened that Cat is no longer with you. I know how difficult it is to lose your spouse. Please know that you’re in my thoughts and prayers. May she Rest In Peace and her memory be a blessing.

  6. Dear Jim, I am so sad for you in Cat’s passing, but always the phrase “Free at last” comes when one has suffered so long. Love is forever, you took such good care of her. My love is with you in this sad time, Jim

Leave a comment