Home » Small Hand Tools » Foot Powered No More

Foot Powered No More

Today I gave my last two foot powered skein winders to two very dear friends. These two are very important friends in our lives for a very long time. We value their friendship – and I just wanted to share these two winders with them as a symbol of how much they mean to us. I can’t do things like this often, but it worked out this time. Every time I make a tool, I’m sharing part of me with whomever uses that product, for my hands touch and finish every thing that I offer to a customer. Enjoy using every tool of mine – it’s a bit of me.
Jim

2 thoughts on “Foot Powered No More

  1. What a wonderful endearing thing you have done by giving these two dear friends of yours such a useful and treasured gift! I know they will give the winders a loving home and think of you every time they use them.

    The best and dearest tools us crafters cherish most are the ones made with love and pride by folks like you Jim. I feel the love you put into every turn of the wood my loom and tools received from you. That makes anything I get from you mean so much more to me than factory made assembly line items I have. De’Andrea~~

  2. Thanks, De’Andrea. Those friends are really special people – and yes, the winders will have very loving homes to live in – giving good service…. I appreciate your friendship too. Jim

Leave a Reply

