Home » Small Hand Tools » Help!

Help!

In my earlier post I had intended to make another announcement. My son, James of San Antonio, Texas, is now helping me with some small part turning, shaping & sanding of some small parts, and finishing of those pieces. Up until this point absolutely everything I offered was the product of my hands alone, save the finishing help from Sally Rogers here in Magdalena. James is a very proficient woodworker and will add greatly to my ability to keep up with demand. Right now I have a good stock of just about everything. He will not be selling directly, so be assured that I’ll not present anything that’s not perfect and as good or better than I’ve ever offered. He has several boxes of parts to do – I send preforms or blanks ready to work.

I’m so proud of James and the quality of his work. So, now the work I present to customers will STILL be only the product of “Jim Hokett”. I’m gonna hold on as long as I can with this life of woodworking which brings me such joy.

Jim

4 thoughts on “Help!

Leave a Reply

