Home » Small Hand Tools » Kid ‘N Ewe 2013 DONE!

Kid ‘N Ewe 2013 DONE!

ImageHere is an extra special bench – a Crotch Walnut piece!  The buyer sat on it several times before buying.  It’s a wonderful example of what nature does for us to enjoy.  The show was a resounding success for me – so many happy and kind people.  I love visiting there as we have so many  friends and family in the area.  I was able to meet two nieces for the very first time – Christie and Bonnie.  Both are such wonderful ladies and I feel so fortunate to have that time with them.  They even volunteered to stay after and help break down and load out!  Of course, we had dinner afterwards – the “Hungry Horse” in Boerne, Texas.  Back home now I have a daunting backlog of orders to pull, pack, and mail.  Hurriedly as we leave Thursday for Silver City, New Mexico to attend the Fiber Arts Festival for the first time!  I have many wonderful customers in that part of the state – and it draws from far away too.  I’m honored to be accepted as a vendor there.  I’ll report next week.

And, Chuck has started assembly of my custom chopper – he’s referring to it as either “The Long Bike” or “The Buzzard”!  It won’t be long!

Thanks for looking, Jim.

Leave a Reply

